GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE TO INDIVIDUALS

1/ ADMISSION CONDITIONS

To be admitted to the Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie, students must be 18 years of age and comply with French legislation to be in the country. A photocopy of your passport and visa will be requested upon arrival.

Students from 16 to 18 years may be admitted with parental authorisation as well as proof of insurance taken out by the parents for the duration of the stay. They will have to stay with a host family. The Alliance Française de Rouen accepts no responsibility for minors from 16 to 18 years of age.

The Alliance Française cannot be held responsible for denial of visas.

2/ REGISTRATION

  • – FUTURE STUDENTS CAN REGISTER:

Online: From our website www.afrouen.org/en

  • Familiarise yourself with the Terms and Conditions of Sale
  • Payment: If the tuition fees are more than 500€, a deposit will be requested. Balance is payable upon arrival. (+ if applicable, 55 Euros accommodation placement fees and 200€ airport transfers)

If the tuition fees are less than 500€, then you will have to pay all the fees.

Bank fees resulting from transfers are the responsibility of the student. Cheques from overseas banks (foreign currencies) are not accepted.

By mail:

Familiarise yourself with the Terms and Conditions of Sale and accept them by signing and dating the registration form.

  • Stays of less than 3 months: 275€ deposit. Balance to be paid upon arrival.
  • Stays of more than 3 months: 475€ deposit. Balance to be paid upon arrival.

+ if applicable, 55 Euros accommodation placement fees and 200€ airport transfers

Send all: by email – contact@afrouen.org; by post: Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie, 80 boulevard de l’Yser – 76000 Rouen FRANCE

In person:

Familiarise yourself with the Terms and Conditions of Sale.

  • Stays of less than 3 months: 275€ deposit. Balance to be paid upon arrival.
  • Stays of more than 3 months: 475€ deposit. Balance to be paid upon arrival.

+ if applicable, 55 Euros accommodation placement fees and 200€ airport transfers

NB: After receiving your registration form and payment, the AF if applicable will send you a pre-registration certificate which enables you to apply for a student visa at the French Embassy or residence permit at the prefecture. The AF cannot be held responsible for any difficulties in obtaining a visa or residence permit. Attention: Only   student visas may be extended within France.
  • – REGISTRATION RIGHTS

Administration fees of 75€ per year are compulsory. They are valid for one year, for one person and cannot be transferred to someone else. They must be paid when ordering, at the same time as the courses and the pre-registration and are non-refundable. This payment includes teaching materials supplied to students.

People who have undertaken a course in another AF in France during the same calendar year are exempted from registration fees (documented proof to be provided).

  • – COURSE CALENDAR

The AF operates in sessions. Registration is possible for a minimum of one week. The dates of the sessions for beginners are detailed in the course calendar and must be adhered to. Public holidays are caught up as workshops. An extension of the course may also be offered.

  • – REGISTRATION CONFIRMATION

Students must report to the Alliance Française de Rouen to complete registration formalities prior to classes commencing on the Monday morning. They must have the following documents:

–  one piece of identification: identity card or carte de séjour or passport with visa for the period of the studies

– 2 passport photos

– receipt for payment and pre-registration certificate.

Students who are not beginners must sit an assessment test (online or at the Alliance Française) so that they can be placed in the class which corresponds to their level.

  • – SPECIAL PRICES

To take advantage of sliding-scale rates, courses must be continuous, and the total must be paid in a single payment.

The 15% discount granted to Rouen students is only available on the general courses and night classes, upon presentation of their student card. Registration fees (35€) will be waived when you enrol for private lessons.

  • – CLASS NUMBERS

Group classes have a maximum of 16 students.

Registration will be confirmed subject to the number of available places. However, in the event of insufficient enrolments, a course may be cancelled. If no other course can be offered, tuition fees will be refunded.

  • – EXAMS

Payment for exams is made at the time of registration. The cost of preparatory lessons for DELF/DALF does not include exam registration.

3/ ACCOMMODATION

Upon request, the Alliance Française de Rouen-Normandie will help students find accommodation in Rouen, according to availability. It is possible that the Alliance Française de Rouen cannot find accommodation for the student or cannot find housing which meets the student’s wishes, particularly where the request is submitted to the Alliance Française less than a month in advance. Fees for accommodation assistance must be paid prior to the search (55 €). They are non-refundable. Cancellation conditions and security deposits for other accommodation providers (student/hotel residences) fall outside the control of the Alliance Française and are exclusively set by the providers themselves.

Students must contact directly their host family to provide their arrival dates and times at least 8 days in advance. The “Host Family Accommodation Charter” must be returned signed before arriving in Rouen.

4/ INSURANCE

The student must take out an individual insurance policy covering all risks associated with their trip and stay. This insurance is compulsory and must be paid for by the student.

5/ MODIFICATIONS

The administration reserves the right to change course rates, dates or format without prior notice.

6/ POSTPONEMENT / REIMBURSEMENT / CANCELLATION OF COURSES

  • – Before course starts

6.1.1- The client is entitled to defer registration for a maximum of 6 months. Only one postponement is allowed, subject to receipt by the Alliance Française de Rouen of a written request at least 15 working days before the start date of the course initially scheduled.
In case of cancellation 2 weeks before the start of the course, the sum of 150€ will be deducted from the refund except in case of force majeure.

6.1.2- In case of late cancellation (three working days before the start of the course), the cancellation fee will be 200€.

6.1.3- In the event of not obtaining a visa, the student may be refunded (€150 will be retained by the Alliance Française for administrative costs) on the condition that proof of not obtaining the visa is provided.

  • – After course starts

Any course session started is payable for the duration foreseen by the student at the time of registration.

In the event of repeated, unjustified absences or early departure not authorised by the Management, no course postponement or reimbursement will be made.

No modification of the length of stay is possible, except in cases of force majeure (subject to the discretion of the Management). Depending on the case, the sum of 200 € may be deducted from the refund. In addition, the fees will be adjusted according to the actual duration of the courses taken.

If the student has obtained an entry visa to enter France or a residence card with the certificate of the Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie, they must take the course for the duration and the format indicated on the certificate. Failing this, the Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie will be obliged to notify the relevant authorities.

  • – Specific situation for à la carte courses

Course postponements may be authorised provided that the request for postponement is made no later than 24 hours (excluding weekends) before the scheduled time of the course. Otherwise, it will be neither  refunded nor postponed.

  • – Cancellation and postponement of registration for tests and exams   

Examination fees are non- refundable, regardless of the reason for the absence, withdrawal or inability to attend the test (except in cases of force majeure duly justified). No postponement of registration is possible.

7/ DISCIPLINE

In the event of misconduct or abnormal behaviour by the student, the Alliance Française de Rouen reserves the right to expel the offending student without prior notice and without reimbursement. The same shall apply in the event of a student’s failure to comply with the school’s internal rules or with the lodger’s rules and regulations.

8/ IMAGE USAGE

The Alliance Française may take photographs of students to illustrate a brochure, advertisement or on its website, unless the student advises otherwise. This notice must be given to us in writing, no later than the time of registration.

9/ RIGHT OF ACCESS TO ELECTRONIC RECORDS

Information collected from the student during registration is not transmitted to any person or institution except those that are expressly authorised. All students can ask the school to see information concerning them and have it corrected, if necessary, in accordance with the provisions of Law N° 78-17 of 6 January, 1978, on information technology.

10/ COMPLAINTS

The Alliance Française de Rouen undertakes to carefully examine any complaint submitted by mail (80 boulevard de l’ Yser – 76000 Rouen). A claim form is also available at reception.

All disputes are subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Rouen and French law.

 

T&C updated  13 November 2017

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE AUX INDIVIDUS

1/ CONDITIONS D’ADMISSION 

Pour être admis à l´Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie, les candidats doivent avoir 18 ans révolus et être en règle avec la législation française pour le séjour sur le territoire national. Une photocopie du passeport et du visa sera demandée à l’arrivée.

Les candidats de 16 à 18 ans peuvent être admis avec une autorisation parentale ainsi qu’un justificatif d’assurance souscrite par les parents pour la durée du séjour. Ils devront obligatoirement loger en famille d’accueil. L’Alliance Française de Rouen décline toute responsabilité vis-à-vis des mineurs de 16 à 18 ans.

L´Alliance Française ne peut être tenue pour responsable des refus d´obtention de visas.

2/ MODALITES D’INSCRIPTION

  • LES FUTURS APPRENANTS PEUVENT EFFECTUER LEUR INSCRIPTION :

En ligne : à partir de notre site Internet www.afrouen.org

  • Prendre connaissance des Conditions Générales de Vente
  • Règlement : Si le montant des frais de scolarité est supérieur à 1000€, un acompte vous sera demandé. Vous paierez le solde à votre arrivée. (+ le cas échéant, 55 Euros pour les frais de recherche d’hébergement et 200€ de transfert)

Si le montant des frais de scolarité est inférieur à 1000€, alors vous devrez régler la totalité des frais.

Les frais bancaires occasionnés par virement sont à la charge de l’étudiant. Les chèques provenant de banques étrangères (devises étrangères) ne sont pas acceptés.

Par correspondance:

Prendre connaissance des Conditions Générales de Vente et les accepter en datant et signant le formulaire d’inscription.

Payer :

  • Séjour de moins de 3 mois : Acompte de 275€. Vous paierez le solde à votre arrivée ;
  • Séjour de plus de 3 mois : Acompte de 475€. Vous paierez le solde à votre arrivée ;

+ le cas échéant, 55 Euros pour les frais de recherche d’hébergement et 200€ pour le transfert aéroport.

Renvoyer le tout : Par email – contact@afrouen.org ;  Par courrier postal : Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie, 80 boulevard de l’Yser – 76000 Rouen

Sur place :

Prendre connaissance des Conditions Générales de Vente.

  • Séjour de moins de 3 mois : Acompte de 275€. Vous paierez le solde à votre arrivée ;
  • Séjour de plus de 3 mois : Acompte de 475€. Vous paierez le solde à votre arrivée ;

+ le cas échéant, 55 Euros pour les frais de recherche d’hébergement et 200€ pour le transfert aéroport.

NB : Après réception de la fiche d’inscription et du paiement, l’AF adresse un certificat de pré-inscription qui permet d’effectuer les démarches de demande de VISA étudiant à l’ambassade de France ou de titre de séjour auprès de la préfecture. L’AF ne peut être tenue pour responsable des difficultés d’obtention de visa ou de titre de séjour. Attention : Seul un visa étudiant peut être prolongé en France.

  • DROITS D’INSCRIPTION

Les frais administratifs de 75€ par an sont obligatoires. Ils sont valables pendant un an, pour une seule personne et ne peuvent être transférés à quelqu’un d’autre. Ils doivent être payés à la commande, en même temps que les cours ou la préinscription et ne sont pas remboursables. Ce montant comprend la documentation pédagogique fournie à l’étudiant.

Les personnes ayant suivi des cours dans une autre AF en France durant la même année civile sont dispensées de frais d’inscription (justificatif à fournir).

  • CALENDRIER DES COURS 


L’AF fonctionne par sessions.L’inscription est possible pour une durée d’une semaine minimum.Les dates de sessions pour débutants sont précisées dans le calendrier des cours et doivent être impérativement respectées.Les jours fériés sont rattrapés sous forme d’ateliers. Une prolongation des cours peut-être également proposée.

  • CONFIRMATION D’INSCRIPTION

Les étudiants doivent se présenter à l´Alliance Française de Rouen pour compléter les formalités d´inscription au plus tard le lundi matin précédant le début des cours. Ils doivent être munis des documents suivants:

– une pièce d’identité: carte d’identité, carte de séjour, passeport avec visa pour la durée des études.

– deux photos d’identité

– le reçu du règlement et le certificat de pré-inscription

Les étudiants non débutants devront passer un test de niveau (test en ligne ou à l’Alliance Française) pour les orienter dans un cours qui correspond à leur niveau.

  • TARIF SPECIAUX 

Pour bénéficier des tarifs dégressifs, les cours doivent être suivis en continu et le montant doit être payé en une seule fois.

La réduction de 15% accordée aux étudiants de l’agglomération de Rouen est possible uniquement sur les cours généraux et les cours du soir, sur présentation de la carte étudiante. Les frais d’inscription (35€) seront offerts lors d’une inscription pour des cours particuliers.

  • EFFECTIF 

La taille des groupesclasses n’excède pas 16 étudiants.

L’inscription sera validée dans la limite des places disponibles. Inversement, en cas d’effectifs insuffisants, un cours pourra être annulé. Dans le cas où un autre cours ne pourrait être proposé, les frais de scolarité correspondants seront remboursés.

  • EXAMENS

Le paiement des examens se fait au moment de l’inscription. Le prix du cours de préparation au DELF/DALF n’inclut pas l’inscription à l’examen.

3/ HEBERGEMENT

L’Alliance Française de Rouen-Normandie assiste l’étudiant (à sa demande) afin de l’aider à trouver un hébergement à Rouen en fonction des disponibilités des logements. Il est donc possible que l’Alliance Française de Rouen ne puisse pas trouver de logement pour l’étudiant ou de logement conforme à ses vœux, notamment lorsque la demande est transmise à l’Alliance Française moins d’un mois à l’avance. Des frais d’aide à l’hébergement doivent être réglés en amont de la recherche (55 €). Ils ne sont pas remboursables. Les conditions d’annulation et les dépôts de garantie des autres hébergeurs (résidences étudiantes/hôtelières) ne sont pas du ressort de l’Alliance Française mais sont définis exclusivement par ces derniers.

L’étudiant devra contacter directement la famille d’accueil pour donner ses dates et heures d’arrivée au moins 8 jours à l’avance. La « Charte de l’hébergement en famille d’accueil » devra être retournée signée avant l’arrivée à Rouen.

4/ ASSURANCES

L’étudiant  doit  souscrire une assurance individuelle couvrant l’ensemble des risques de son voyage et de son séjour. Cette assurance est obligatoire et à la charge de l’étudiant.

5/ MODIFICATIONS

L’administration se réserve le droit de modifier les tarifs, dates ou formules des cours sans préavis.

6/ REPORT / REMBOURSEMENT / ANNULATION DES COURS

6.1- Avant le début du cours

6.1.1- Le client est en droit de différer son inscription aux cours pour un report maximum de 6 mois. Un seul report est autorisé, sous réserve de la réception par l’Alliance Française de Rouen d’une demande écrite au moins 15 jours ouvrés avant la date initialement prévue de début des cours.

En cas d’annulation 2 semaines avant le début des cours, la somme de 150 € sera retenue sur le remboursement sauf cas de force majeure.

6.1.2- En cas d’annulation tardive (trois jours ouvrés avant le début des cours), les frais d’annulation s’élèveront à 200€.

6.1.3- En cas de non-obtention de visa, l’étudiant pourra être remboursé (150€ seront retenus par l’Alliance française pour frais administratifs) à condition de nous fournir la preuve de la non obtention du visa.

6.2- Après le début du cours

Toute session de cours commencée est due pour la durée prévue par l’étudiant lors de l’inscription.

En cas d’absences répétées non justifiées ou de départ anticipé non autorisé par la Direction, aucun report de cours, ni remboursement ne seront effectués.

Aucune modification de la durée du séjour n’est possible, sauf cas de force majeure (soumis à l’appréciation de la Direction). Selon les cas, la somme de 200 € pourra être retenue sur le remboursement. Par ailleurs, la tarification sera réajustée selon la durée effective des cours suivis.

Si l’étudiant a obtenu un visa d’entrée sur le territoire français ou une carte de séjour avec le certificat de l’Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie, il doit suivre les cours pour la durée prévue et la formule indiquée sur le certificat. A défaut, l’Alliance Française Rouen-Normandie sera dans l’obligation d’effectuer un signalement auprès des autorités compétentes.

6.4- Cas spécifique pour les cours à la carte

Les reports de cours peuvent être autorisés sous réserve que la demande de report intervienne au plus tard 24heures (week-end non compris) avant l’heure prévue pour le cours. A défaut, il ne pourra être ni remboursé ni reporté.

6.5- Annulation et report de l’inscription aux tests et examens    

Les droits d’examens ne sont pas remboursables, quel que soit le motif de l’absence, du désistement ou de l’impossibilité de se présenter à l’épreuve (sauf en cas de force majeure dûment justifiée). Aucun report d’inscription n’est possible.

7/ DISCIPLINE     

En cas de mauvaise conduite ou de comportement anormal de l’étudiant, l’Alliance Française de Rouen se réserve le droit d’interrompre sa formation sans préavis et sans remboursement. Il en ira de même en cas de manquement par l’étudiant au règlement intérieur de l’école ou au règlement de l’hébergeur.

8/ UTILISATION DE L’IMAGE

L’Alliance française peut être amenée à prendre des photos des étudiant(e)s afin de les utiliser pour illustrer une brochure, une publicité ou son site Internet, sauf avis contraire de l’étudiant(e). Cet avis devra nous être notifié par écrit, au plus tard lors de l’inscription

9/ DROIT D’ACCES AUX FICHIERS INFORMATISES

Les informations demandées à l’étudiant(e) lors de son inscription ne sont transmises qu’aux personnes physiques ou morales qui sont expressément habilitées à les connaître. Tout(e) étudiant(e) peut demander à l’école la communication des informations le concernant et les faire rectifier le cas échéant, en application des dispositions de la loi N°78-17du 6 janvier 1978 sur l’informatique.

10/ RECLAMATION

L’Alliance Française de Rouen s’engage à étudier attentivement toute réclamation qui lui sera adressée par courrier (80 boulevard de l’Yser – 76000 Rouen). Un formulaire de réclamation est également disponible à l’accueil.

Tout litige relève de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Rouen et de la loi française.

CGV mises à jour le 17 octobre 2017